New Release Round-Up 10-16-20

Tom Petty - Wildflowers & All the Rest

Tom Petty - Wildflowers & All the Rest - Warner Records
Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the 1994 album by Tom Petty. Contains the original album (remastered) with 15 tracks spread over two LPs. LP 3 contains All The Rest, the 10 songs from the Wildflowers sessions that were left off the album, five of which are previously unreleased.

Early Listen AvailableVideo AvailablePlayArt Enhanced

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown - Pressure

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown - Pressure - Spinefarm
Singer/guitarist Tyler Bryant wrote "Crazy Days" to help him deal with the insanity that is 2020. There were zero plans to have it be the lead-off single for a fourth album, Pressure, whose 13 blues-infused, timeless rock songs create a full-circle journey that both embraces and distracts Guest vocals include Charlie Starr of Blackberry Smoke. and Rebecca Lovell of the duo Larkin Poe.
Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown Virtual ConcertFor their only show of 2020 the band wanted to put together a little something special, A one-of-a-kind virtual concert on Oct 16th featuring songs from Pressure, as well as some Shakedown favorites. Click Here For Details.

Video Available

various artist - Blue Note Re:imagined

Various Artists - Blue Note Re:imagined - Blue Note Records
Legendary labels Decca Records and Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of 16 classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK sceneís most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking labelís past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of internationally acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts including Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Mr Jukes, Steam Down, Skinny Pelembe, Emma-Jean Thackray, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith.

Early Listen AvailableVideo AvailablePlayArt Enhanced

The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners (Original Soundtrack)

The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners (Original Soundtrack) - Decca
Relive the soundtrack from "The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners" VR zombie experience. The gripping complete collection brings to life the horrifying journey through walker-infested New Orleans. This 2-CD set features 56 Bayou-inspired songs and compositions by Michael David Peter & Joshua Mosely, with muddy re-imaginings of songs like "When The Levee Breaks", "In The Pines" and "When The Saints Go Marching In". Immerse and ask yourself: are you a saint or a sinner? †Also available on Red/Green/Clear Smoke colored 3LP with Alternative Cover

Early Listen AvailableVideo AvailablePlayArt Enhanced


beabadoobee - Fake It Flowers
The Struts - Strange Days
Tommy Lee - Andro
BTS - SKOOL LUV AFFAIR: Special Addition
Pluralone - I Don't Feel Well
Japandroids - Massey Fucking Hall
Jeremy Ivey - Waiting Out The Storm
Cordovas - Destiny Hotel
Matt Berninger - Serpentine Prison
Autechre - Sign
Helena Deland - Someone New
Eagles - Live From The Forum MMXVIII
Kevin Morby - Sundowner
Katie Melua - Album No. 8
Steep Canyon Rangers - Arm In Arm
Woodkid - S16
NCT - NCT - The 2nd Album RESONANCE Pt. 1 [The Future Ver.]
Deep Sea Diver - Impossible Weight
Pixies - Hear Me Out / Mambo Sun [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow 12in Vinyl Single]
Sasha Sloan - Only Child
Various Artists - Def Jam Forward

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Gorillaz - Song Machine, Season One

Gorillaz - Song Machine, Season One - Warner Records
Song Machine, Season One is Gorillazí newest concept which started in January 2020, releasing brand new material episodically - as and when it happens Ė and has continued throughout the year.† The ongoing and ever-evolving process has seen our favourite characters joined by an expanding roster of collaborators captured live in Kong Studios and beyond. The result is an expansive collection of 17 tracks embracing a myriad of sounds, styles, genres and attitudes from a breath-taking line-up of guest artists including Beck, Elton John, Fatoumata Diawara, Georgia, Kano, Leee John, Octavian, Peter Hook, Robert Smith, Roxani Arias, ScHoolboy Q, Slaves, Slowthai, St Vincent and 6LACK, as well as CHAI, EARTHGANG, Goldlink, Joan As Police Woman, JPEGMAFIA, Moonchild Sanelly, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Skepta and Tony Allen.†

Early Listen AvailableVideo AvailablePlayArt Enhanced

Pin It
back to top